The Australian Flying Corps and RAAF Association Inc is a non-profit organisation established in each state and territory of Australia to promote social activities, welfare, commemoration events, aviation history and the memory of fallen friends.

The National Council is the governing body of the Association and conducts the business of the Association in accordance with the National Constitution 2006.

The Australian Flying Corps Associations within the respective Divisions are the Foundation Bodies of the Association.

The National President of the Association, or his representative, participates in major national commemoration ceremonies throughout the year, including the RAAF Anniversary Ceremony, Anzac Day, Vietnam Veterans National Day, Battle for Australia, Battle of Britain and Remembrance Day. In addition, he represents the Association at federal government level with Department of Veterans Affairs, the Chief of Air Force and National Ex-Service Organisations.

The National Council is the National Committee of the Association and its members, the National Councillors, consists of the National Executive and the President of each Division or an alternate Councilor nominated by the Division. The Deputy Chief of Air Force may at the invitation of the Council be an ex-officio member of the National Council.

The National Executive consists of the National President, three National Vice-Presidents, the National Secretary and the National Treasurer

The National Headquarters Office is located in Canberra, ACT.


The National Council meets periodically throughout the year and holds an annual general meeting in a different capital city each year. State/Division Councillors, usually Division Presidents, attend the meetings.